Tunes for the Road – The Basics

Tunes for the Road

BORN TO BE WIIIIIIIIILD

Okay, I couldn’t help myself with this one.

My wife and I just had our second child a couple weeks ago. As I’m sure it is with everyone, it’s been a veritable concoction of emotions surrounding his birth. I’d be lying if I didn’t say that for every outburst of excitement, there was an equal amount of fear – much like our unborn child, I quite often found myself cowering in the fetal position as well.

As I thought about our newborn, this blog, travel in general — I’m reminded that with every new and daunting adventure there’s always a sense of trepidation. And as much as that fear keeps telling me that I could very well fail (or be exposed as the failure that I think I am), the fear is also a good reminder that what I am doing is meaningful.

Aren’t the worthwhile things pretty scary?

Song: Born to Be Wild
Artist: Steppenwolf

Perfect For: That much-needed inspiration to tackle whatever path you may find in your journey.

Tim is a husband, father, nomad, and International Media Producer, currently residing in Atlanta. He’s been really tired lately. Check back here most Wednesdays for more Tunes for the Road. And check out his personal blog here

4 thoughts on “Tunes for the Road – The Basics

  1. Okay, Josh, am I correct in thinking that not only are you dragging your little family half way around the USA and back on an exciting journey, but your poor dear wife was almost nine months pregnant while you are doing it? And now your little family has expanded from three to four? Or is there more than one “blinkpacker”? Oh, and by the way, congratulations!!!! 😀

    • Josh here. My family had three people when we began the trip and will have three people when the trip concludes in a week. Glad to see you met my good friend Tim, who adds awesome music posts to this blog. Cheers!

      • Hahahah I was wondering if you had a second blink packer in the mix. 🙂 Congratulations, Tim!

Leave a Reply

