Tunes for the Road – Ryan Adams, “Trains”

Tunes for the Road

“Trains moan in my sleep / Seems like something’s always moving”

I know we’re deviating ever-so-slightly in the mode of transportation this week, but this song still absolutely works and is a fantastic road tune.

This song is something special — an upbeat ode to a form of transportation we mostly relegate to the past. And if you pay close attention, you can make out the chugging of an instrumental locomotive. I hope you enjoy the tune – it’s one of my favorites of Ryan Adams.

(I had a difficult time finding this in Youtube, so here’s a Spotify link. I hope it works for you. It’s kind of inspired me to create a growing playlist of my recommendations that you can subscribe to if you’d like. I’ll keep you posted.)

6 thoughts on “Tunes for the Road – Ryan Adams, “Trains”

Leave a Reply

