Photo Essay: Waiting for Marta

If London’s Underground traverses the city like a plate of spaghetti, Atlanta’s Marta rail system is more like a celery stick. Nevertheless, occasionally there is a stop where I am headed, and I prefer leaving the driving to someone else whenever possible.

I was invited to a pub in Decatur to visit with friends and chose to ride the train. I figured it would be the best choice with a couple of brews in my belly, and it would give me an hour to catch up on some reading. On the return trip, I found myself pleasantly alone waiting for the westbound train at the Decatur platform, and I took the opportunity to snap a few photos of the station’s delightful architecture. The last image is a self-portrait of sorts.

IMG_0925

IMG_0920

IMG_0922

IMG_0923

IMG_0924

IMG_0926

IMG_0927

IMG_0928

IMG_0921

2 thoughts on “Photo Essay: Waiting for Marta

    • Thanks — I don’t know how to control that. Sometimes it happens and sometimes it doesn’t. They are all iPhone pics, so I don’t know what is going on there. Thanks for checking the blog. I’ll take compliments from anyone, but its downright humbling coming from the awesome, professional you. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

