The art of BlinkPacking

FlashPacking -- Megabus Memphis to St. Louis

Headed up to St. Louis aboard Megabus

I am a husband, a dad, a business owner, and the director of a non-profit bicycle co-op (communicycle.org). And I thrive on adventure. Do the demands of everyday life leave space for exploration, travel, wanderlust? Not exactly.

My desire to roam went unsatisfied for years, until I discovered a new way to travel — a little method I like to call BlinkPacking. To BlinkPack is to cram as much adventure as possible into as tiny a schedule as possible, spending as little as possible while roaming as far as possible.

This blog is dedicated to the art of BlinkPacking and the sense of freedom and refreshment it yields. Here you will find accounts of my BlinkPacking trips as well as some tips and tricks to maximize your BlinkPacking experience. May my brief bursts of adventure inspire similar journeys in your own life.

Leave a Reply

